Welcome to the Birmingham Branch homepage!

Thank you for visiting our website. We hope you are already a member of ATL and find our Birmingham website useful whether you are a first time user or a frequent visitor.

The Birmingham branch is one of the largest active branches in the country; branch meetings are held throughout the year, with a range of briefing and training events.

There is always room for new ideas, so please contact us if you would like to take a more active role; we encourage you to attend the branch meetings and the Annual General Meeting (AGM). You should have received a Branch Card in the post for this year which gives you full details of the Branch Officers and dates of meetings for the entire academic year.

Whether you have an issue of a personal nature or an issue that you think we should be aware of please contact Dr Ash Ghouse (Branch Secretary).


President: Mr Ken Oliver

Vice President & District Secretary:

Mr David Ambler

Treasurer: Mrs Caroline Milne

Branch Secretary: Dr Ash Ghouse

Executive Member: Mrs Beatrice Harvey

Other Branch Committee Members: the above, and Mr Neville Benyon, Mr Tim Day, Mrs Carolynne Evans, Mrs Angela Gosnay and Mr John Legg.

Regional Officials:

Senior Regional Official: Mr Ian Marrey

Regional Official for Birmingham: Mrs Liz Larkin

Senior Regional Organiser: Mr Karl English


Here is your latest Branch Newsletter. If you would like to contribute an article for the next Branch Newsletter, please forward your thoughts (via email) to one of the branch officers.

Read Latest Newsletter


Teacher/ Branch Secretary
Dr Ash Ghouse